Adventuring with Ms. Victory

Forum :: Art Requests and Original Art

Page: 1
Author

View Profile
Post Date: Sep 20, 2012 02:20 PM
Greetings!

As some of you might remember from my first message, the reason I decided to make my presence here visibile is that I was literally stormblown by the Femforce issue 110. Even now if I sit back and think a little bit about it I end up reaching with my hands for the back of my head and saying "Wow!".

Anyhow, the idea is that I decided to put a little bit more of my spare time into drawing, inspired by that great piece, and I'd like to share a little sketch I've made from one of the panels. It should be here (I'll have to double check after I post since I'm not 100% how the code for this board works). Obviously I'm not a professional but I would like to hear some comments from you. There are many, many flaws but at least it didn't end up horrendous. I really like Cyberia's right hand, since hands are quite a pain to draw, for me at least. The left one isn't as nice but I think I saved it while shading. Also tell me please if her legs look at least slightly human, I had to improvise a bit since I didn't end up with Ms. Victory's arm where I originally wanted. As for Ms. V, her fist seems slightly too small and her arm could have used more edge, but at an over-all glance she seems human. I'll get working on backgrounds and things as well eventually but for now what I really want to nail the anatomy, and how the various details fade in and out.

The idea is that in a somewhat not-so distant future I'd like to make a small spin-off from the great scenes in the issue, adding a few extra panels with a different, but no less demeaning, ending for Ms. Victory (no more adamantium chains), even though it will not be as crazy as what I've written in my previous post. A small hint would be that Cyberia has a morbid love for excess.